Did you receive an e-mail which said:"Your family member has sent you an ecard from vintagepostcards.com..."; or"Your colleague has sent you a greeting postcard from VintagePostcards.Com."; or"Your friend has sent you a greeting postcard from VintagePostcards.Com."; or"Your neighbour has sent you a greeting ecard from vintagepostcards.com.";or similar...We are sorry but you seem to be a victim of a spoofer. We sent out no such e-mails to anyone.If a spoofer mentions our web site in their e-mail, unfortunately there is nothing we can do to stop it. Even large corporate and government sites like CitiBank, eBay and the IRS are powerless to stop such spoofing scams using their web site name.Please delete the spoofer's e-mail you received and do not click on any of the links it contains.You can send the spoof e-mail you received to the U.S. Computer Emergency Readiness Team (a part of the Department of Homeland Security) for investigation. Follow the instructions on this web page:
http://www.us-cert.gov/nav/report_phishing.html
|